Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content


Britten Sinfonia: Opus 2016

Uduman has been selected as the winner of OPUS2016 , Britten Sinfonia's open submission scheme for unrepresented composers. Sohab has received a commission to write a new work for the orchestra's award-winning At Lunch series to be premiered in December 2016.

British Composers Awards 2015

The British Composer Awards are presented by BASCA and sponsored by PRS for Music.  The 2015 shortlist announced on 29 October, features 33 composers across 12 categories with 40 per cent of those shortlisted being first-time nominees. 

Glitshig for bass clarinet and piano has been shortlisted in the 'Solo or Duo' section. The Awards take place on 9 December at the British Film Institute.

Sound & Music: British Music Collection

The Sound and Music: British Music Collection is a world leading resource for new music discovery. A new interactive website will be launched in July 2015 and Sohrab Uduman is the Featured Composer for the launch.

Prix Annelie de Man 2012 Composers Competition

Breath across autumnal ground for harpsichord and live electronics has won first prize (2,500 euros) in the first Prix Annelie de Man 2012 Composers Competition in the Netherlands.

The Foundation Annelie de Man organised this competition for composers and harpsichordists in co-operation with the November Music Festival in Den Bosch, the Netherlands to promote and support contemporary harpsichord repertoire. The biannual competition final performance will take place during the November Music Festival from November 7 – 11 2012) at Den Bosch in the Netherlands.

Musical Times

'The balance of intellect and intuition was amply illustrated. Uduman's refined technique seemed to be the main reason why his electro-acoustic piece - Refrains for trombone and tape - seemed the most sophisticated and rounded of all the works. '

Musical Times

American Recorder

[Susanna Borsch Off Limits] ‘Contour by English composer Sohrab Uduman, strikes me as worthy of entry into the core of new music for recorder…’

Tom Bickley, American Recorder


[Wired Jane Chapman harpsichord, NMC D145] ‘Uduman's piece meanwhile contrasts with the others in that it uses computer software in a quite candid, stripped-back manner, to foster a stretching out and extension of the sound of Chapman's austere and yet expressive harpsichord.’

Amazon 5 star review for Wired

Wired Jane Chapman harpsichord, NMC D145

Received Amazon 5 star review